Contact Info


District 3 ARES®/RACES:

Umatilla - Alan Polan

Morrow - Don Drayton

Oregon District 3 Webpage info

Communication Support

If your agency or organization should require communication support for any emergency or public service activity, please contact your local ARES®/RACES Emergency Coordinator (see the map and listing below for contact info and website).

Before requesting communication support, please be aware that under U.S. Federal Law, Amateur Radio Emergency Communications is a Public Service free of charge, and can not be used as a routine means to circumvent exsisting forms of communications that are availible and operational. Amateur Radio Emergency Communication can be requested for emergencies situations by Federal, State, and Local Government Agencies, and by Public Service Volunteer Oganization for public service activities.

District Support Units:

District 1: Clatsop, Columbia,Tillamook, Washington, Mulitnomah, Clackamas

District 2: Jefferson, Crooks, Deschutes, Hood River, Sherman,Wasco

District 3: Giliam, Wheeler, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa

District 4: OEM, Marion, Polk, Lincohn, Benton, Linn, Lane, Yamhill

District 5: Douglas, Coos, Curry, Josephine, Jackson

District 6: Grant, Baker, Harney, Malheur, Lake, Klamath